fbpx

Mon. - Sat.: 09:00 – 21:00

0735905929

GNATHOLOGICAL ORTHODONTICS

The content of the article:

Any orthodontic intervention, which is aimed at changing the bite and correction of the dentition, affects masticatory muscles and temporomandibular joint (TMJ). The occurrence of symptoms of musculo-articular dysfunction is associated with improper treatment which is primarily targeted at achieving a perfect aesthetic effect. Meanwhile, functional aspects often fall through the cracks. The likelihood of such symptoms is high enough.

Gnathological orthodontics is one of the main trends in modern dentistry, the aim of which is to study the interaction of human dentofacial system with the organism as a whole.

DEFINITION OF TMJ – WHAT IS IT AND WHY DOES IT POSE DIFFICULTIES?

The system consists of two divisions, one of which is the lower jaw, attached with its articular head to the glenoid fossa of the skull. TMJ is responsible for the productivity of mandibular division, a person’s ability to open and close the mouth and chew food. The slightest change in this part of the dental-maxilla apparatus leads to the development of pain in the occipital, cervical spine and face. All of these may be followed by buzzing in ears, crunch in joints.

Malfunction factors of the temporomandibular joint:

  • Bad habits in childhood
  • Stress and neurosis – a major cause of tension in masticatory muscles

This results in teeth loosening and abrasion, joint dislocation, pinched nerve and blood vessels. This entails the development of pain, especially while chewing food.

WHEN DO PATIENTS NEED HELP OF A DENTIST-GNATHOLOGIST?

Using special diagnostic technology, gnathologists of the clinic define the root causes and the extent of changes in dental system functions and according to the results find the best option to solve this problem. Gnathologist’s help is needed even at an early stage of dysfunction, even more so, in the advanced stage, when evidently you won’t do without surgical intervention.

The first symptoms which point to the necessity to turn to a dentist-gnathologist:

  • Loosening teeth
  • The presence of chips and cracks
  • Exposed dentine in the tooth neck area
  • Pain in cervical and facial parts
  • Crunch of the jaw when chewing
  • Pain in temples during chewing and speaking
  • Difficulties with opening the mouth

Toothache in angles area of the lower jaw, excluding caries, is the main symptom which is associated with TMJ. For the diagnostics of TMJ and dental-maxilla apparatus malfunction dentists use modern equipment which helps define the work of muscles, joints, location and teeth overcrowding.

METHODS OF ELIMINATING MALFUNCTIONS IN WORK OF DENTAL SYSTEM

To relieve tension and restore muscle function after attaching orthodontic systems and orthodontic treatment specialists of the clinic prescribe wearing cap and trainers. Such systems can short-cut the treatment process and avoid problems with teeth overcrowding and divergence and prevent the development of pathological curvatures.

Myogymnastics is another way to restore muscles of dentofacial system. This technique helps stimulate the formation of a correct bite and prevent relapses after orthodontic treatment.

Occlusal correction is dental procedure which is performed to normalize the interproximal contacts. Its essence is to change the shape of certain parts of the occlusal surface of the teeth. The procedure consists of slicing of separate teeth surfaces and is carried out by medical prescription of the orthodontist after a thorough examination and it is absolutely safe.

Specialists of the dental clinic “Smile Studio”, located on the Left Bank, guarantee best results in improving the functioning of the dental system and creating an attractive aesthetic effect even in very advanced cases.

Make an appointment




From the Left Bank View route
From Osokorky View route
From Pozniaky View route
Kiev, Yuri Shumsky 5 str., BerezniakyDisctrict

Mon. - Sat.: 09:00 – 21:00

+38 (066) 590-59-29 +38 (073) 590-59-29 +38 (097) 590-59-29
0735905929
StudioPosmishky

We will call you back

г.Киев, ул. Юрия Шумского 5, Березняки

Пн. - Cб.: 9:00 до 21:00

+38 (066) 590-59-29 +38 (073) 590-59-29 +38 (097) 590-59-29
0735905929

Гнатологическая ортодонтия

Содержание статьи:

Любое ортодонтическое вмешательство, целью которого является изменение прикуса и коррекция зубного ряда, воздействует на жевательные мышцы и ВНЧС (височно-нижнечелюстной сустав). Возникновение симптомов мышечно-суставной дисфункции связано с неправильным лечением, которое в первую очередь направлено на достижение идеального эстетического эффекта, при этом функциональные аспекты выпадают из поля зрения врачей. Вероятность возникновения такой симптоматики достаточно высока.

Гнатологическая ортодонтия – одно из главных направлений современной стоматологии, целью которого является изучение взаимодействия зубочелюстной системы человека с организмом в целом.

Определение ВНЧС – что это такое и почему возникают проблемы

Это система, состоящая из двух отделов, одним из которых является нижняя челюсть, прикрепленная суставной головкой к суставной ямке черепа. ВНЧС отвечает за полноценную работу нижнечелюстного отдела, способность человека открывать и закрывать рот, а также пережевывать пищу. Малейшие изменения в этой части зубочелюстного аппарата приводят к развитию болевых ощущений в затылочном, шейном отделе и на лице. Все это может сопровождаться шумом в ушах, хрустом в суставах и т.д.

Факторы нарушения работы височно-нижнечелюстного сустава:

  • Вредные привычки в детском возрасте.
  • Стрессы и неврозы – одна из главных причин напряжения в области жевательных мышц.

В результате этого начинается процесс расшатывания и стирания зубов, смещения сустава, защемление нервов и сосудов. Все это влечет за собой развитие болевых ощущений, особенно в процессе пережевывания пищи.

Когда пациенту нужна помощь стоматолога-гнатолога

Используя специальные диагностические технологии, гнатологи клиники определяют первопричины и степень изменения функций зубочелюстной системы и по результатам подбирают оптимальные пути решения этой проблемы. Помощь гнатолога необходима уже на ранней стадии дисфункции, а тем более,  на запущенной стадии, когда, возможно,  без хирургического вмешательства уже не обойтись.

Первые симптомы, указывающие на то, что пациенту нужно обратиться за помощью к стоматологу-гнатологу:

  • Расшатывание зубов.
  • Наличие сколов и трещин.
  • Оголение зубных шеек.
  • Болевые ощущения в шейном отделе и лицевой части.
  • Хруст челюсти при жевании.
  • Боль в висках при жевании и разговоре;
  • Затруднение открывание рта.

Зубная боль в области углов нижней челюсти без наличия кариеса является главным симптомом, связанным именно с ВНЧС. Для диагностики нарушений в работе ВНЧС и зубочелюстного аппарата применяется современное оборудование, которое помогает определить работу мышц, суставов, расположение и скученность зубов.

Методики устранения нарушений работы в зубочелюстной системе

Для снятия напряжения и восстановления функции мышц после крепления ортодонтических систем и проведения ортодонтического лечения, специалисты клиники назначают своим пациентам ношение кап и трейнеров. Такие системы позволяют сократить процесс лечения, избежать проблемы скученности зубов и веерного расхождения зубов, предупредить развитие патологических искривлений.

Миогимнастика – еще один способ восстановления мышц зубочелюстной системы. Данная методика помогает стимулировать формирование правильного прикуса, корректировать его и предупреждать  рецидивы после ортодонтического лечения.

Окклюзионная коррекция – стоматологическая процедура, которая проводится для нормализации межзубных контактов. Ее суть заключается в изменении формы определенных участков окклюзионной поверхности зубов. Процедура заключается в сошлифовывании отдельных поверхностей зубов, проводится только по назначению врача-ортодонта после тщательного обследования и является абсолютно безопасной.

Специалисты стоматологической клиники «Студия Посмішки» на Левом берегу  могут гарантировать хороший результат в улучшении функционирования зубочелюстной системы и создании привлекательного эстетического эффекта даже в весьма запущенных случаях.

Запись на прием




От Левобережная Посмотреть маршрут
От Осокорки Посмотреть маршрут
г.Киев, ул. Юрия Шумского 5, Березняки
г.Киев, ул. А. Ахматовой, 22

Пн. - Cб.: 9:00 до 21:00 (без выходных)

+38 (066) 590-59-29 +38 (073) 590-59-29 +38 (097) 590-59-29
0735905929
StudioPosmishky

Новая беседа в онлайн-чате

из Киева только что начал(а) беседу в онлайн-чате

x

Новая запись на лечение зубов

из Киева записался(ась)

x

Хотите, мы Вам перезвоним?