Kiev, Yuri Shumsky 5 str., BerezniakyDisctrict

Mon. - Sat.: 09:00 – 21:00

+38 (066) 590-59-29 +38 (073) 590-59-29 +38 (097) 590-59-29
0735905929

OSTEOPLASTY

The content of the article:

Using innovative technologies in dentistry allows restoring aesthetic and functional disturbance of the dentition, even many years after teeth removal.

Many elderly patients come to our dental clinic with a request to restore chewing efficiency and aesthetics of the dentition using implantation. However, almost every aged patient can have progressive atrophy of the bone tissue in the area of extracted teeth.

WHY DO WE NEED BONE GRAFTING BEFORE DENTAL IMPLANTATION?

If bone atrophy was detected in the patient during X-ray diagnostics, the dental surgeon can offer several solutions to this problem:

  • Operation to restore a sufficient amount of bone tissue (bone grafting)
  • One-stage implantation

Bone grafting is surgical intervention for increasing the volume and height of the bone tissue in a place, where implant installation is planned.

This procedure is often indicated for implant installation in posterior teeth on the upper jaw. In fact, there is a bottom of maxillary sinus in the area from 5 to 7 teeth on the upper jaw. After removal of these teeth bone tissue is getting atrophied. To restore chewing efficiency implant installment in the side portions is indicated. Under normal conditions the level of bone tissue in this area is minimized. After teeth extraction and atrophy progression there may be left only a few millimeters of bone. This height is not enough for implant installment which will properly allocate chewing load. That is why, it is necessary to carry out the procedure of sinus lift due to which restores and increases bone height. This operation is performed using a synthetic bone material.

HOW TO SPEED UP THE HEALING PROCESS AFTER BONE GRAFTING

When patients hear that it takes at least 4 months after bone grafting before the new bone implant and then they should wait for another few months, they get upset and make inquiries about alternative methods.

Nowadays, there is one technique which allows you to speed up the process of regeneration of bone tissue in a few times and approach to the stage of implantation. This technique consists of using patient’s blood plasma, which contains growth factors affecting the process of osseointegration. Dental surgeons of the clinic “Smile Studio” offer this technique and can speed up the process of regeneration and bone tissue restoration after surgical intervention.

If you have a problem with atrophy of bone tissue and you require bone grafting, then you are welcome in our clinic. Our highly qualified specialists will help you solve this problem and speed up the healing process. Call and make an appointment to consult with a dental surgeon.

Make an appointment




From the Left Bank View route
From Osokorky View route
From Pozniaky View route
Kiev, Yuri Shumsky 5 str., BerezniakyDisctrict
Kiev, st. A. Akhmatova, 22

Mon. - Sat.: 09:00 – 21:00 (seven days a week)

+38 (066) 590-59-29 +38 (073) 590-59-29 +38 (097) 590-59-29
0735905929
StudioPosmishky

New conversation in an online chat

from Kiev just started a conversation in an online chat

x

New record on dental treatment

from Kiev write

x

We will call you back

г.Киев, ул. Юрия Шумского 5, Березняки

Пн. - Cб.: 9:00 до 21:00

+38 (066) 590-59-29 +38 (073) 590-59-29 +38 (097) 590-59-29
0735905929

Костная пластика

Содержание статьи:

Использование инновационных технологий в стоматологии позволяет восстанавливать эстетические и функциональные нарушения зубного ряда даже через много лет после удаления зубов.

В нашу стоматологическую клинику очень часто обращаются пожилые пациенты с просьбой о восстановлении жевательной эффективности и эстетики зубного ряда с использованием методики имплантации. Однако, практически у каждого пациента в возрасте стоматологи клиники могут обнаружить прогрессирующую атрофию костной ткани в области удаленных зубов.

Зачем нужна костная пластика перед имплантацией зубов

Если у пациента на этапе рентгендиагностики была выявлена атрофия костной ткани, то хирург-стоматолог может предложить несколько вариантов решения данной проблемы:

Костная пластика представляет собой оперативное вмешательство, предназначенное для увеличения объема и высоты костной ткани в месте, где планируется установка имплантата. 

Очень часто данная процедура показана для установки имплантатов в области жевательных зубов на верхней челюсти. Дело в том, что в области от 5 до 7-го зубов на верхней челюсти находится дно гайморовой пазухи. После удаления этих зубов костная ткань очень быстро атрофируется. Для восстановления жевательной эффективности показана установка имплантатов в боковые участки. В нормальном состоянии уровень костной ткани в этой области минимален. После удаления зубов и прогрессирования атрофии там может остаться всего несколько миллиметров кости. Этой высоты недостаточно для установки имплантата, который будет правильно распределять жевательную нагрузку. Именно поэтому и принимается решение о проведении операции синус-лифтинг, благодаря которой восстанавливается и увеличивается высота кости. Операция проводится с использованием синтетического костного материала.

Как ускорить процесс заживления после костной пластики

Когда пациенты слышат о том, что после костной пластики должно пройти минимум 4 месяца перед тем, как в новую кость можно будет установить имплантат и ждать еще несколько месяцев, то они очень расстраиваются и спрашивают об альтернативных методиках.

На сегодняшний день существует одна методика, которая позволяет ускорить процесс регенерации костной ткани в несколько раз и приблизить этап установки имплантата. Эта методика использования собственной плазмы крови пациента, в которой содержатся факторы роста, влияющие на процесс остеоинтеграции. Хирурги-стоматологи клиники Студия Посмiшки владеют данной методикой и могут ускорять процесс регенерации и восстановления костной ткани после оперативного вмешательства.

Если у Вас возникла проблема с атрофией костной ткани и Вам необходимо провести костную пластику, то можете смело обращаться в нашу клинику. Наши высококвалифицированные специалисты помогут решить данную проблему и ускорить процесс заживления. Звоните и записывайтесь на консультацию к хирургу-стоматологу.

Запись на прием




От Левобережная Посмотреть маршрут
От Осокорки Посмотреть маршрут
г.Киев, ул. Юрия Шумского 5, Березняки
г.Киев, ул. А. Ахматовой, 22

Пн. - Cб.: 9:00 до 21:00 (без выходных)

+38 (066) 590-59-29 +38 (073) 590-59-29 +38 (097) 590-59-29
0735905929
StudioPosmishky

Новая беседа в онлайн-чате

из Киева только что начал(а) беседу в онлайн-чате

x

Новая запись на лечение зубов

из Киева записался(ась)

x

Хотите, мы Вам перезвоним?