Kiev, Yuri Shumsky 5 str., BerezniakyDisctrict

Mon. - Sat.: 09:00 – 21:00

+38 (066) 590-59-29 +38 (073) 590-59-29 +38 (097) 590-59-29
0735905929

ANESTHESIA IN PEDIATRIC DENTISTRY

The content of the article:

At present, pediatric dentistry is coming through a rapid development which shows itself in applying the most progressive dental techniques and new treatment methods. Anesthesia in pediatric dentistry is one of the most important directions, which allows performing dental intervention in a stress-free and painless way.

COMMON RECOMMENDATIONS FOR MUMS AND DADS HOW TO SHOW A CHILD THAT DENTISTS HAVE NOTHING TO BE AFRAID OF

Sooner or later all parents deal with the problem of tooth pain in their children which makes visit to the dentist inevitable. It is better, when it happens at an early age, as little kids have a reduced level of fear. It is advisable that it should be a preventive examination by “tooth fairy”, whilst here at our clinic “Smile Studio” the very first visit to the dentist will be limited by a simple mouth opening and demonstration of the sharpest and strongest teeth. Pediatric dentists of the clinic, located in Kiev, on the Left Bank, Yuri Shumsky 5 str., Berezniaky district, will give some tips how to brush teeth properly and how to find a cute toothbrush. The kind Doctor Aibolit will also recommend pleasant-smelling toothpastes for the littlest ones.

Next visit to the dentist will not arouse any negative emotions and your baby will gladly seat in a comfortable orthopedic chair of modern European equipment which takes shape of the body.

If problems with teeth started unexpectedly and require urgent dental care, which is associated with pain, “Smile Studio” professionals will be able to deliver your baby from all unpleasant moments by all means possible.

ALL KINDS OF ANESTHESIA IN PEDIATRIC DENTISTRY – SAFE METHODS ONLY

For the time being, all existing methods of anesthesia during dental interference can be divided into the following arts depending on anesthesia type:

  • Local
  • General

Local anesthesia has several kinds:

  1. Application anesthesia of the site with forthcoming injection-anesthetic using aerosol or a delicious-smelling gel based on lidocaine or benzocaine.
  2. Injection with a cartridge syringe – local anesthetic, usually articaine, which is 5 times more effective than novocaine, in a few minutes after “freezing”.
  3. Painless computer anesthesia STA (anesthesia of one tooth) with computerized system of anesthetic supply, established by the company Milestone. Thanks to this innovative technique, implemented by the professionals of the clinic “Smile Studio”, anesthesia became safer, painless, simpler and maximally predictable.

APPLICATION ANESTHESIA

Application anesthesia can be used not only to deliver from pain sites of anesthetic injection, yet it has also an autonomous nature by following procedures:

  • Extraction of milk teeth and molars of the third degree mobility
  • Removal of tartar deposits

Mucosa diseases and gingivitis as a temporary pain reliever

Unfortunately, application anesthesia in pediatric dentistry does not solve the general problem of anesthesia in all other cases, when pain is clearly pronounced and there is a significant psycho-emotional anxiety.

In exceptional cases (for example, during the treatment or extraction of more than 6 teeth at a time, allergy to local anesthetics and in systemic diseases – epilepsy, ICP, Down syndrome) it is possible to carry out general inhalation anesthesia through the modern medicament of a new generation “Sevoflurane” also known as “Sevoran” and “Suprane”.

One way or another, experienced dentists will be able to select an optimal type of anesthesia in pediatric dentistry “Smile Studio”. You have nothing but tell them everything about your child’s health.

Make an appointment




From the Left Bank View route
From Osokorky View route
From Pozniaky View route
Kiev, Yuri Shumsky 5 str., BerezniakyDisctrict
Kiev, st. A. Akhmatova, 22

Mon. - Sat.: 09:00 – 21:00 (seven days a week)

+38 (066) 590-59-29 +38 (073) 590-59-29 +38 (097) 590-59-29
0735905929
StudioPosmishky

New conversation in an online chat

from Kiev just started a conversation in an online chat

x

New record on dental treatment

from Kiev write

x

We will call you back

г.Киев, ул. Юрия Шумского 5, Березняки

Пн. - Cб.: 9:00 до 21:00

+38 (066) 590-59-29 +38 (073) 590-59-29 +38 (097) 590-59-29
0735905929

Обезболивание в детской стоматологии

Содержание статьи:

В настоящее время детская стоматология переживает период бурного развития, проявляющегося в использовании самой современной стоматологической техники и новых методик лечения. Обезболивание в детской стоматологии является одним из самых важных ее направлений, позволяющих проводить стоматологические вмешательства без стресса и боли для ребенка.

Общие рекомендации для мам и пап, как научить малыша не бояться стоматолога

Всем родителям рано или поздно приходится иметь дело с проблемой зубной боли у детей и визитом к стоматологу. Лучше всего, если это произойдет в более раннем возрасте, так как у маленьких детишек понижен уровень страха. Желательно, если это будет профилактический осмотр «зубной феей», когда первое посещение стоматолога в нашей клинике Студия Посмiшки ограничится простым открыванием ротика и демонстрацией зубиков как самых острых и крепеньких. Детский стоматолог клиники, расположенной в Киеве на Левом берегу, по адресу улица Юрия Шумского 5 в районе Березняки, расскажет малышу, как правильно чистить зубы и подобрать симпатичную щеточку. Добрый зубной доктор Айболит также порекомендует приятно пахнущую зубную пасту для самых маленьких.

В следующий раз визит к стоматологу не вызовет отрицательных эмоций и малыш с удовольствием усядется в комфортное ортопедическое кресло современной европейской установки, принимающее форму тела.

Если же проблема с зубами у вашего ребенка возникла неожиданно и требует экстренной стоматологической помощи, связанной с болевыми ощущениями, специалисты Studio Посмiшки смогут сделать все необходимое, чтобы максимально быстро избавить вашего малыша от всех неприятных моментов.

Виды обезболивания в детской стоматологии – только безопасные методы

Существующие в настоящее время методы анестезии во время стоматологических вмешательств можно разделить на следующие виды в зависимости от способа обезболивания:

  • Местная;
  • Общая.

Местная анестезия имеет несколько видов:

  1. Аппликационное обезболивание места предстоящего укола анестетика с помощью аэрозоля или «вкусненького» ароматического геля на основе лидокаина или бензокаина.
  2. Введение спустя несколько минут после «замораживания» методом инъекции карпульным шприцом местного анестетика, в основном артикаина, который в 5 раз эффективнее новокаина.
  3. Безболезненная компьютерная анестезия STA (обезболивание одного зуба) с компьютеризованной системой подачи анестетика, созданной компанией Milestone. Благодаря этой инновационной методике, внедренной специалистами клиники Studio Посмiшки, анестезия стала безопасной, безболезненной, простой в проведении и максимально предсказуемой.

Аппликационный метод анестезии

Аппликационный метод анестезии может применяться не только для обезболивания места введения анестетика, но и иметь самостоятельный характер при следующих процедурах:

  • удаление молочных и коренных зубов третьей степени подвижности;
  • удаление отложений зубного камня;
  • при болезнях слизистой оболочки полости рта и гингивитах – как временное обезболивающее средство.

К сожалению, аппликационное обезболивание в детской стоматологии не решает общую проблему анестезии во всех других случаях, когда ярко выражен болевой эффект и имеет место значительное психоэмоциональное напряжение.

В исключительных случаях (например, при лечении или удалении более чем шести зубов одновременно, аллергии на местные анестетики и при системных заболеваниях – эпилепсия, ДЦП, синдром Дауна), может быть проведена и общая ингаляционная анестезия с использованием современного препарата нового поколения «Севофлуран», известного также под названиями «Севоран» и «Супран».

В любом случае опытные стоматологи смогут подобрать для Вашего ребенка оптимальный вид обезболивания в детской стоматологии Studio Посмiшки. Вам остается лишь рассказать им все о состоянии здоровья вашего любимого малыша.

Запись на прием




От Левобережная Посмотреть маршрут
От Осокорки Посмотреть маршрут
г.Киев, ул. Юрия Шумского 5, Березняки
г.Киев, ул. А. Ахматовой, 22

Пн. - Cб.: 9:00 до 21:00 (без выходных)

+38 (066) 590-59-29 +38 (073) 590-59-29 +38 (097) 590-59-29
0735905929
StudioPosmishky

Новая беседа в онлайн-чате

из Киева только что начал(а) беседу в онлайн-чате

x

Новая запись на лечение зубов

из Киева записался(ась)

x

Хотите, мы Вам перезвоним?