Kiev, Yuri Shumsky 5 str., BerezniakyDisctrict

Mon. - Sat.: 09:00 – 21:00

+38 (066) 590-59-29 +38 (073) 590-59-29 +38 (097) 590-59-29
0735905929

PEDIATRIC DENTISTRY

The content of the article:


Nowadays occupational therapy for children and adolescents (hygiene lessons for children) is a pressing issue for many parents, who are eager to deliver their kids from dental diseases in the future. Dental health as well as health of the entire organism starts from adolescence. In adulthood people already have a row of dental problems which were not duly examined at the stage of their final formation.

OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY FOR CHILDREN AND ADOLESCENTS (HYGIENE LESSONS FOR CHILDREN) IN “SMILE STUDIO” – WHAT IS THAT?

Kids and adolescents’ dentistry is one of the main directions of the modern clinic “Smile Studio”, situated in Kiev, Yuri Shumsky 5 str., Berezniaky district, Left Bank. Here you will find top-of-the-range specialists, majoring in pediatric dentistry.

After having visited our dentists your child will have neither bad feelings nor further fear of the doctor as here there is a special and friendly approach to all little clients, while all procedures are carried out with advanced hardware, which is in itself an object of interest for junior patients.

  • Ultramodern orthopedic chairs which provide memory-effect and adjust to the shape of a concrete human body
  • Powerful microscopes, equipped with German optics
  • Wireless X-ray Apixia etc.

WHAT INCLUDES OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY FOR CHILDREN AND ADOLESCENTS?

Occupational therapy implies a thorough tooth cleaning from plaque and deposits in order to prevent decay of milk teeth. Similar procedures cannot be carried out at home – one can only maintain the resulting effect by completing dentist’s recommendations on a regular basis.

Many parents will be surprised to see how extensive can be tartar and plaque proliferation in many teens and children. Using special indicators, dentists visualize damage picture, afterwards they take decisions on the necessity of hygienic procedures. Due to special pastes, brushes and other dental tools the whole tooth surface can be fast and painlessly cleaned from bacterial colonies and solid deposits. After the procedure dentists recommend teeth remineralization which enables enamel saturation with nutrients.

The final stage of occupational therapy for children and adolescents will be detailed consultation on oral care at home. Specialists will tell and show you how to brush teeth properly (many parents are not aware of that, let alone teenagers), how long one should brush teeth and which brushes and tooth pastes are the most suitable. Individual hygiene instruction is particularly important, when the child is wearing ortho-plates or brackets. Presence of any construction of this kind in the mouth cavity facilitates food retention, deterioration of daily hygiene efficiency and thus increases the possibility of pathologic damage of tooth tissue and gums. Even a thorough daily hygiene treatment by means of brackets foresees obligate performance of professional tooth cleaning at least once every 6-7 months.

Specialists of the clinic “Smile Studio” are convinced that modern preventive measures can help avoid various diseases and dental impairments. The core instrument which helps prevent most of severe pathologies is occupational therapy for children and adolescents and hygiene lessons for children.

Make an appointment




From the Left Bank View route
From Osokorky View route
From Pozniaky View route
Kiev, Yuri Shumsky 5 str., BerezniakyDisctrict
Kiev, st. A. Akhmatova, 22

Mon. - Sat.: 09:00 – 21:00 (seven days a week)

+38 (066) 590-59-29 +38 (073) 590-59-29 +38 (097) 590-59-29
0735905929
StudioPosmishky

New conversation in an online chat

from Kiev just started a conversation in an online chat

x

New record on dental treatment

from Kiev write

x

We will call you back

г.Киев, ул. Юрия Шумского 5, Березняки

Пн. - Cб.: 9:00 до 21:00

+38 (066) 590-59-29 +38 (073) 590-59-29 +38 (097) 590-59-29
0735905929

Детская стоматология

Содержание статьи:

На сегодняшний день детская и подростковая профессиональная гигиена (уроки гигиены для детей) – вопрос, который волнует большинство родителей, стремящихся избавить своих детей от стоматологических заболеваний в будущем. Здоровье зубов, точно так же как и всего организма закладывается, начиная с подросткового возраста. Во взрослую жизнь человек приходит уже с рядом имеющихся проблем с зубами, которым не было уделено должного внимания на этапе их окончательного формирования.

Детская и подростковая профессиональная гигиена (уроки гигиены для детей) в «Studio Посмiшки» — что это?

 Детская и подростковая стоматология – одно из основных направлений работы современной клиники «Студия Посмiшки», расположенной по адресу: г.Киев, улица Юрия Шумского 5, район Березняки, Левый берег. Здесь вас ждут специалисты высочайшего уровня, прошедшие специализацию по детской стоматологии.

После посещения кабинета у ребенка наверняка не останется негативных эмоций и последующего страха посещения доктора, поскольку в клинике практикуется особый доброжелательный подход к маленьким пациентам, а все процедуры проводятся с использованием передового оборудования, которое само по себе станет предметом интереса для юных пациентов.

  • Ультрасовременные ортопедические кресла, которые обеспечивают мемори-эффект и адаптируются к форме конкретного человеческого тела.
  • Мощные микроскопы, оснащенные немецкой оптикой.
  • Беспроводной рентген-визиограф Apixia и многое другое.

Что включает детская и подростковая профессиональная гигиена ?

 Профессиональная гигиена подразумевает доскональное очищение зубного ряда от налета и отложений с целью предотвращения развития кариеса молочных зубов. Подобные процедуры невозможно проводить в домашних условиях, можно только максимально долго поддерживать полученный эффект правильно и регулярно выполняя рекомендации лечащего врача.

Многие родители будут удивлены, увидев насколько обширны разрастания камней и налета на зубках подростков и детей. Используя специальные индикаторы, стоматологи визуализируют картину поражений, после чего и принимается решение о необходимости гигиенических процедур. При помощи специальных паст, щеточек и других стоматологических приспособлений быстро и безболезненно вся поверхность зубов очищается от бактериальных колоний, затвердевших отложений. После процедуры рекомендована реминерализация зубов, направленная на насыщение эмали полезными веществами.

Завершающим этапом детской и подростковой профессиональной гигиены станет подробная консультация по вопросам домашнего ухода за ротовой полостью. Специалист расскажет и покажет, как нужно правильно чистить зубы (чего тоже не знают некоторые родители, а тем более подростки), сколько по времени нужно чистить зубы и при помощи каких щеток и зубных паст. Обучение индивидуальной гигиене особенно важно в тех случаях, когда ребенок носит орто-пластины или брекеты. Наличие любых подобных конструкций во рту способствует задерживанию остатков пищи, ухудшению результативности ежедневных гигиенических процедур и, как следствие, увеличению вероятности патологических поражения тканей зубов и десен. Даже при хорошей ежедневной гигиене, лечение при помощи брекетов предусматривает обязательное проведение профессиональной чистки не реже одного раза в 6-7 месяцев.

Специалисты клиники «Студия Посмiшки» уверены, что своевременные профилактические мероприятия помогут в дальнейшем избежать различных болезненных состояний и нарушения целостности зубного ряда. Основным же инструментом, позволяющим на ранних стадиях предотвратить большинство серьезных патологий, является детская и подростковая профессиональная гигиена и уроки гигиены для детей.

Запись на прием




От Левобережная Посмотреть маршрут
От Осокорки Посмотреть маршрут
г.Киев, ул. Юрия Шумского 5, Березняки
г.Киев, ул. А. Ахматовой, 22

Пн. - Cб.: 9:00 до 21:00 (без выходных)

+38 (066) 590-59-29 +38 (073) 590-59-29 +38 (097) 590-59-29
0735905929
StudioPosmishky

Новая беседа в онлайн-чате

из Киева только что начал(а) беседу в онлайн-чате

x

Новая запись на лечение зубов

из Киева записался(ась)

x

Хотите, мы Вам перезвоним?